January 1, 2015 – Beck To Basics Blog Goes Live

OK, so in response to those who say, “You should write a book,” I’ve been saying that I would write a blog and plan on making it public in 2015.  Well, it’s officially 2015 and I feel as though there should be something of substance on my blog to share, yet, once again, I recognize that it is just my ramblings & stories.  BUT, when I share my ramblings and stories, that’s when people say, “You should write a book.”  So, I make it official.  I am ready.  I am ready to tell people to check out my blog.  I will post it on facebook & share with friends that they can read about my life in my blog.  See me throwing in some accountability there?  I have to say it or it won’t happen.

New Year, New Resolutions?  No, not really.  I said one thing…I will write a blog and work on my other writing more.  Cool.  I’m heading in the right direction.

For those of you with loftier New Year Resolutions, I wish you all the best.  I wish you success if you grow and grace if you don’t.  Don’t be too hard on yourself….it’s the new year.  Be kind to yourself, we are often our own biggest critics.  Like I tell my kids when they are down on themselves, “No one is allowed to treat my child like that….not even my child!”

Treat yourself well.  Happy New Year!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “January 1, 2015 – Beck To Basics Blog Goes Live

  1. Judy Kinnee

    Looking forward to reading it

    Like

  2. Sharon Riegel

    Excellent. Can’t wait to read your ramblings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

