Marshmallow Treats

They sincerely are THIS easy….who knew?  I think I used to make them, but then, probably burned them in the pan and had to scour the bottom, so I stopped.  However, technology is my friend and I have mastered Rice Krispie treats in the microwave.  I wanted colorful confetti looking ones so I made Marshmallow Fruity Dyno Bites (yes, store brand) Treats.  Butter and marshmallows in a microwave safe bowl, into the microwave…..now here is where the technology comes in…I hit a “melt” button, I choose “#4 – marshmallows” – I choose #2 – 10 oz and I push start.  They come out (i must admit, they needed about 20 seconds more on high) melted and ready for the cereal.  I stirred that in and placed in a 9 x 13 pan.  Seriously, less than 5 minutes.  Do you see the possibilities?  Cocoa Treats? Honey Nut O Treats? How about I clean out the cereal cabinet and use a cup of each box that’s in there?  Could be interesting and entertaining as long as I keep finding those marshmallows that I bought for some reason (can’t remember what) in the pantry.

For those of you who don’t already have this, I’ve included the recipe!

Microwave Rice Krispie Treats

3 Tablespoons Butter or Margarine
40 large marshmallows (or 4 C mini-marshmallows) – hint:  It’s a 10 oz bag

6 Cups Rice Krispies (or cereal from your pantry)

Directions:  In a large microwave safe bowl, heat butter & marshmallows at High for 3 minutes, stirring after 2 minutes.  Stir until Smooth. Add Cereal, Stir until coated.  Press mixtures into a 13×9 inch pan coated with cooking spray.  Cut into squares when cool.

ENJOY!

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Recipes

Leave a Reply

