Reminders

If you are like me,  you LOVE post-it notes.  Notes here and there telling me to “Mail Birthday Card,’ ‘Get Milk,’ ‘Call So & So.”  I appreciate reminders and need them constantly.  In addition to the temporary post-it note reminders on my walls and cabinet doors, I also have many, many reminders framed and hanging on my walls.  I walk by them so often, I forget what they are reminding me of.  When I walked through my living room, dining room, family room, kitchen and entryway, I was absolutely amazed that all of the following hang there.

Attitude is Everything.

Thank God for What You Have, Trust God for What You Need.

You are my Sunshine.

In the strength of the Lord, I can do all things.

Life is Short, Eat Dessert First.

As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

You Call It Chaos, We Call It Family.

Rejoice in every good thing the Lord thy God has given unto Thee.

Believe.

God’s Answers are Wiser Than Our Prayers.

BKLVR (Book Lover)

When We Put Our Cares in His Hands, He puts His Peace into Our Hearts.

Every good and perfect gift is from above.

The Sooner You Fall Behind, the More Time You have to Catch Up.

Don’t Judge Each Day By the Harvest You Reap, but By the Seeds You Plant.

Let It Snow!

Milk, Instant Rice, Cream of Mushroom Soup……….WAIT!  That’s a post it note!

All this inspiration (except for those last two.  I’m not really inspired by snow or grocery shopping!) around me every day.  I walk by the words and hope to receive them through osmosis.  If I could simply abide by the words on my wall, my life would be so much richer.  Just for today, I intend to rest in the peace the words provide…….and definitely…..Eat Dessert First!

What are the words on your wall?  Feel free to share!

1 Comment

Filed under Inspirational, Life, Passages, Scriptures

One response to “Reminders

Leave a Reply

